Keep On

I’m a child of the Most High,
And I stay shining,
Even though I received cuts and gashes,
Pain in my eyes, but I don’t wear a mask,
Keep On,
I’m more than a conqueror,
So I can conquer the pains that scold me,
Harmful words never harm me,
Because I have the power,
Keep On,
I’m a flower that blooms in the spring,
And though as seasons change,
And other flowers dies,
I’m still alive with a full bloom,
Cuz Gods grace allow me,
Keep On,
I’m not ashamed Romans 1:16,
Keep On,
Psalms 23,
Keep On,
God is my insurance and I have full coverage,
Jesus already paid for me,
So I’m good, I’m free,
Keep On,
I’m no longer stuck on the present,
But now more into the future,
My future is looking brighter than ever,
As long as God is with me,
And I have the determination,
I won’t be defeated.
I want to be that example,
I want to show you, that even you can keep on,
No more looking back,
I must Keep On…

About 4reedasoul

I'm a college student and I love to write. Poetry is my favorite form of writing and one of my hobbies.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

